Pimentel Melissa: Age, Sex, Location

Značka: Náš kód: 100002230970
 Pimentel Melissa: Age, Sex, Location

Partnerský prodej

Pimentel Melissa: Age, Sex, Location

A hilarious and refreshingly honest foray into modern dating, Age Sex Location is Bridget Jones's Diary for HBO's Girls generation. An American ex-pat living in London, Lauren is intelligent, beautiful, charming and loves to party. Celý popis

243

243 Kč včetně DPHMaloobchodní cena: 299 Kč, Ušetříte 56 Kč (18 %)
Již se neprodává

Popis

Popis produktu

A hilarious and refreshingly honest foray into modern dating, Age Sex Location is Bridget Jones's Diary for HBO's Girls generation. An American ex-pat living in London, Lauren is intelligent, beautiful, charming and loves to party. So why can't she convince a man she isn't after something more serious than scrambled eggs and goodbye in the morning? Determined to break the curse and snare some regular male affection, she embarks on a project: each month she will follow the rules of a dating guide. Lauren vows to stick by every rule along the way – refusing to pay the bill, chatting up every man in her path and withholding sex – and will switch seamlessly to the next book at the end of each month. Lauren's love life is about to get scientific, and very experimental in some cases. Love, sex, dating and all the things that go horribly wrong along the way – this is perfect for fans of Bridget Jones's Diary. Melissa grew up in a small town in Massachusetts in a house without cable and therefore much of her childhood was spent watching 1970s British comedy on public television. At twenty-two, she made the move to London and has lived there happily for ten years, though has sadly never come across the Ministry of Funny Walks. Before meeting her fiance, she spent much of her time trawling the London dating scene for clean, non-sociopathic sexual partners and blogging about it, which became the inspiration for her first novel. These days, she spends much of her time reading in the various pubs of Stoke Newington and engaging in a long-standing emotional feud with their disgruntled cat, Welles. She works in publishing.

  • počet stran: 416
  • produkt: Paperback
  • datum vydání: 16.2.2015
  • šířka: 129mm
  • výška: 26mm
  • hmotnost: 300g
  • ISBN: 978–1–405–91827–5
  • jazyk: anglicky

Parametry

Parametry produktu %1% %2%

Autor Pimentel Melissa
Typ(vazba) Paperback
Vydavatel Penguin Books